Posted by: andriaseo | September 28, 2008

Hanging Out at Yogurt Harmony

After being stirred and inspired by Gracepoint Berkeley’s College Missions Night on Friday (you’ll hear more about that soon), the junior and senior sisters of a2f Blue spent some quality time at Yogurt Harmony, one of the many yogurt/ice cream/gelato places in Berkeley.  HOWEVER, this place sells shaved ice!  All of us definitely took advantage of this huge plus despite the cool weather. The shaved ice is pretty big, but our group still devoured four sumptuous bowls worth of this delectable dessert.  Friday night was a fun time to relax and have silly conversations (at one point Dora the Explorer came up).  We all left happy and full, and I’m already looking forward to our next upperclassmen s’ outing!

-Andria Seo (Sr.)

The Junior and Senior Sisters

The Junior and Senior Sisters of acts2fellowship Blue


Responses

  1. I’ve never been to Yogurt Harmony :[[[ I want to eat yogurttt

  2. yes, this was a lot of fun. and we will definitely have many more outings where we can enjoy being together and make many memories!

  3. Yogurt Harmony is a happenin’ place. We saw our friends in Koinonia HG 4 there, and as we spilled out of the place, members from IV swarmed in. The shaved ice was YUM but beware of brain freeze. =)

    Looking forward to many more times of hanging out, sharing life, and bonding!!

  4. Hmm….maybe I’ll take my sophs there sometime. I heard it is nothing compared to PinkBerry in Westwood though.

  5. For a sec, I thought you guys went to Yogurt Halmoni (grandmother, in Korean). I’m glad it was harmony, though. I can’t picture a korean grandmother selling yogurt. Kimchee, maybe, but not yogurt.


Leave a comment

Categories